Oyo Ibadan South-East C1 1 Oyo Ibadan South-East S S5 8 Oyo Ibadan South-East S 1 2 Oyo Ibadan South-East S 2a 3 Oyo Ibadan South-East S 3 5 Oyo Ibadan South-East S 4a 6 Oyo Ibadan South-East S 4b 7 Oyo Ibadan South-East S 6a 9 Oyo Ibadan South-East S 7a 11 Oyo Ibadan South-East S 7b 12 Oyo Ibadan South-East S. 2b 4 Oyo Ibadan South-East S. 6b 10.

It occupies an area of 917km² and had a population of 104,441 in 2006. This Local Government Area covers an area of 609km² and has 202 as its postal code. To pacify the atmosphere around heated argument that Iseyin is not Ibadan…hmmm…well you see Iseyin is not Ibadan but it became one of the local governments in Oyo state immediately it was created in year 1976. Federal Government College, Ogbomoso Federal Government Girls College, Oyo Fiditi Grammar School, Fiditi, Oyo. State in Nigeria. Thanks to Alaafin Orompoto who transformed the considered minor state, but famous trading center, then to a military fortified empire. There are 21 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Anambra State. It shares borders with Ido Local Government Area, Iseyin Local Government Area, Ibarapa east Local Government Area and Ibarapa north Local Government Area. Repair of failed portion of road leading to the Local Government Secretariat. Moreover, the Local Government is endowed with markets situated at various locations being patronized by business men and women, Presently, the Local Government is among the thirty three (33) Local Government Administration in the state being admin stared by a transition committee headed by HON OLAMIJUWONLO ALAO (JP) He is aided by his personal assistants namely- Oyediran Abiola and Abdullahi Muktar Bello, The past chairmen have suceeded to do constructions of culverts, drainages and Asphaltic tarring of roads in the following areas in Ogbomoso; Ayo Adeyemo Road, NTC Quarters Road, Masifa Road, Olomi / Igbo Sia, renovation of Oke Elerin Community Hall Phonex Alhaji Sumanla . This blog was founded for the sole purpose of enlightenment. This Local Government Area is bordered by Ogbomoso South Local Government Area, Ogo Oluwa Local Government Area and Ori Ire Local Government Area. It is one of the developed Local Government Areas in Oyo state.

The Local Government is blessed with sizable number of tourist attractions like Soun’s Palace, Ogunlola site and Ladoke Akintola (Former Premier of Western Region) building. Lagelu Local Government Area is made up of 14 wards and had a population of 147,957 in 2006. Oyo state was created in 1976 and is made up of 33 Local Government Areas. The Yoruba language is commonly spoken in the LGA while the religions of Christianity and Islam are widely practiced in the area. The indigenes of the Local Government Area are well known for subsistent farming; Ogbomoso North Local Government comprises multiethnic Tribes in their great numbers with the Yorubas, constituting the largest percentage. Oyo state government also comprise of the executive, legislative, and judiciary arm of government, dancing to the tune of the Nigerian government structure. Kajola Local Government Area is bounded by Itesiwaju, Iwajowa and Iseyin Local Government Areas.

Local government chairman: Akano Nathaniel Idowu. Orire is one of the local governments in Oyo state, it was established in year 1989.

Local government chairman:  Bashorun Mojeed Biodun Ajuwon. It occupies an area of 191km² and is made up of 11 wards. Its headquarters is located at the famous Iwo road. According to the 2006 census, Itesiwaju Local Government Area has a population of 128,652. 2. aniocha south. Local Government There are eleven (11) Local Governments in Ibadan Metropolitan area consisting of five urban local governments in the city and six semi-urban local governments in the less city. Oorelope is one of the local governments in Oyo state. Local government chairman:  Babatunde Abiodun Adebayo. Oyo Egbeda Ayede/Alugbo/Koloko 2 Oyo Egbeda Egbeda 9 Oyo Egbeda Erunmu 1 Oyo Egbeda Olodan/Ajinogbo 4 Oyo Egbeda Olode/Alakia 10 Oyo Egbeda Olodo Ii 6 Oyo Egbeda Olodo Iii 7 Oyo Egbeda Olodo/Kumapayi I 5 Oyo Egbeda Olubadan Estate 11 Oyo Egbeda Osegere/Awaye 8 Oyo Egbeda Owobaale/Kasumu 3. Supply of Solar Power and borehole at Slaughter Slab. Egbeda is a small Local Government Area in Oyo state. Get in touch with us via. Construction of Culverts, Drainage and Asphaltic tarring of some major roads in Ogbomoso. Mulikat Akande Adeola. The essence of this post is to provide a list of the 193 wards in Edo State. A ward is an optional division of a town for administrative and representative purposes, especially for purposes of an election. It has its headquarters located at Ofa Mefa. Hon. Ogbomoso north local government area is situated in Oyo state, South-west Nigeria with its headquarters in the town of Kinnira. List of Wards in Apapa Local Government Area There are 10 wards in Apapa Local Government Area. Afijio Local Government Area comprises of 8 towns and has 211 as its postal code. If you find it informative, please like, share and don’t forget to drop your comment. Makinde For Implementation Of Six M... #EndSARS: Makinde Meets Youth Reps, Artisans, Drivers. Saki East is an LGA in Oyo state. Ogo oluwa is one of LGA’s in Oyo state carved out in year 1991. Required fields are marked *. The LGA shares boundaries with the Ogbomoso South, Orire, and Surulere LGAs. The LGA shares boundaries with the Ogbomoso South, Orire, and Surulere LGAs. Lagelu is bounded by Egbeda and Akinyele Local Government Areas. Atisbo Local Government Area was created in 1996 by General Sani Abacha. The division of the country into “politically autonomous states” as chambers defined partitioning, that is a trait or feature not exclusive to the segmented 36 states but also to these states resulting to local governments and wards in each segments. These Wards are headed by Councillors who are also part of local government council.. This Local Government Area is bounded by Egbeda and Oluyole Local Government Areas. It has its headquarters in Ikoyi town and covers an area of 2,116km². Yes, Surulere is last on the list of the 33 local governments in Oyo state. Mulikat Akande Adeola. The presence of Nigeria Television Authority (NTA) and appreciable larger population couple with good road network are suitably on ground to complement required factors for location of industry. It has its capital in Ibadan and is one of the states in southwest Nigeria. Towns and villages that make up Ogbomoso North LGA … Later, others like Gen. Ibrahim Babangida and others added to the list. Apapa I (marine Rd. The LGA has a viable trade sector and hosts a number of markets which include the Wazo and Ojajagun markets where a wide variety of commodities are bought and sold.