But maybe something to do with my computer or that I switched to FF ESR not too long ago. You would think that it would be the first site they’d try to bypass, but I guess money talks louder.

2 problems: 1. could not install on Chrome, “Page not found” 2. This article is about paywalls, but ties into advertising models. You should take some English lessons. Send the article to a bookmarking, or read-it-later service like Pocket to bypass the article limit. If you don’t use Chrome or these methods aren’t working, try a web proxy that can strip away scripts, like HMA. From a user perspective, that’s bad and I know that. @John C, This is the INTERNET. All 20 years of Cook's Illustrated foolproof recipes plus web-exclusive menus and automated shopping lists. Note: this add-on reportedly works on these other sites as well (although I have not tested all of them): Baltimore Sun (baltimoresun.com) Barron’s (barrons.com) Bloomberg (bloomberg.com) Caixin (caixinglobal.com) Chemical & Engineering News (cen.acs.org) Central Western Daily (centralwesterndaily.com.au) Chicago Tribune (chicagotribune.com) Crain’s Chicago Business (chicagobusiness.com) Corriere Della Sera (corriere.it) Daily Press (dailypress.com) Denver Post (denverpost.com) De Tijd (tijd.be) de Volkskrant (volkskrant.nl) The Economist (economist.com) Examiner (examiner.com.au) Financial Times (ft.com) Foreign Policy (foreignpolicy.com) Glassdoor (glassdoor.com) Haaretz (haaretz.co.il / haaretz.com) Handelsblatt (handelsblatt.com) Hartford Courant (courant.com) Harvard Business Review (hbr.org) Inc.com (inc.com) Investors Chronicle (investorschronicle.co.uk) Irish Times (irishtimes.com) La Repubblica (repubblica.it) Le Temps (letemps.ch) Los Angeles Times (latimes.com) Medium (medium.com) Medscape (medscape.com) MIT Technology Review (technologyreview.com) Mountain View Voice (mv-voice.com) National Post (nationalpost.com) New Statesman (newstatesman.com) New York Magazine (nymag.com) Nikkei Asian Review (asia.nikkei.com) NRC (nrc.nl) Orange County Register (ocregister.com) Orlando Sentinel (orlandosentinel.com) Palo Alto Online (paloaltoonline.com) Quora (quora.com) SunSentinel (sun-sentinel.com) Tech in Asia (techinasia.com) The Advocate (theadvocate.com.au) The Age (theage.com.au) The Australian (theaustralian.com.au) The Australian Financial Review (afr.com) The Boston Globe (bostonglobe.com) The Globe and Mail (theglobeandmail.com) The Herald (theherald.com.au) The Japan Times (japantimes.co.jp) TheMarker (themarker.com) The Mercury News (mercurynews.com) The Morning Call (mcall.com) The Nation (thenation.com) The New York Times (nytimes.com) The New Yorker (newyorker.com) The News-Gazette (news-gazette.com) The Saturday Paper (thesaturdaypaper.com.au) The Spectator (spectator.co.uk) The Business Journals (bizjournals.com) The Seattle Times (seattletimes.com) The Sydney Morning Herald (smh.com.au) The Telegraph (telegraph.co.uk) The Times (thetimes.co.uk) The Toronto Star (thestar.com) The Washington Post (washingtonpost.com) The Wall Street Journal (wsj.com) Towards Data Science (towardsdatascience.com) Vanity Fair (vanityfair.com) Wired (wired.com).